See What Others Are
Saying About Us

By KAS S on Jun 12, 2024

Started the media school in May 2024 and have looked forwarded to starting here for over a year. So glad I made the choice to go forward and start my venture here. I have learned so much and it’s so fun. I love the instructors and how helpful everyone is. It really makes you think outside your box and be creative. It’s been such a fun experience and excited to continue to keep moving forward.

By LeAndra Lewis on Jun 12, 2024

I'm currently a student for Radio & TV Broadcasting and I've learned so much, just a month in. The instructors really enjoy their jobs which makes our learning fun and interesting. They understand we're living "real" lives and you can see they want the best for us. I truly love this school!

By Jasmin Rios on Jun 12, 2024

By Toren Cozett on Jun 12, 2024

Ohio Media School has been the greatest addition to my life and career! Not only have I learned so much in a short period of time, I have gained so many meaningful relationships to take with me for the keeping! The instructors were very helpful every step of the way as well! Hands-on experience is the most valuable part for me to learn about the craft and I have taken as many opportunities as possible! If you want to advance your career in media, Ohio Media School is the place to be! Here is a project where we made commercials using green screen.

By Lani Lani on Jun 04, 2024

I really enjoy coming to the Ohio Media School! Enrolling here was one of the best decisions I’ve made. Videography, photography, and editing are passions of mine. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable you can feel the passion everyone holds for their job and the students that attend.

By Blind_Gamer 21 on May 29, 2024

Coming to this school is the best thing that has happened to me. I am skipping all the unnecessary clases and going straight to business with hands on learning. The instructors are passionate about what they do which makes my learning experience even better and fun to learn. If I could give them 20 stars I would!

By brandon c on May 28, 2024

Nice school to come and learn about the media field. Great respectful people and very knowledgeable I give it 5 stars. Give it a try!

By Khadeeja on May 22, 2024

This was literally the best decision that I have made in a long time. I love how we immediately got hands on within the first week, recording in the studio. The instructors are very professional and top tier. They are actually working in the fields that they are teaching and that makes the process so much more receptable. I love this school and my fellow students. The people I've met are definitely one of the best things about OMS. I'm so freaking happy that I came here, and I know this is only the beginning.

By Mr.Bonez31 on May 22, 2024

Everything you need is right here! Coolest people and coolest classes! Can't recommend enrolling in this school enough!

By Tieana The Great on May 16, 2024

Great school very interactive staff cares about your success and your future I would highly recommend if this is the field your interested in

By Nibeebah Williams on May 16, 2024

Awesome sauce place to be in broadcasting

By Daniel Baig on May 14, 2024

Ohio is Ohio, the toilets were the only mid AF thing

By Lejesus R. P. on Apr 25, 2024

What a School! What a School! What A School! I'm going into the 4th month now, and I have to say It's More than I ever expected. Not only is the Professionalism, of the Teachers and Students, still intact, from my previous review, but I can also vouch for the Family like atmosphere. Not the family that's harsh critics and fighting for Momma's attention, But the Family that reminds you that "you're one us now...and if there's anything we can do to help increase your chances of success, We are here." So aside from learning Voice Tracking, Writing Commercials, Building A Radio station from the ground up, Patience, How to tease the Audience of upcoming content, and How to Market Myself; The Open-Door Policy of all Staff, Has Become my Favorite. OMS ROCKS!!!

By Aaron Smith28 on Apr 18, 2024

By King Quran on Apr 10, 2024

Great school with a lot of tools to learn. I’m happy I came because it’s exactly what I needed to grow to the next level in my life and career. There is also a lot of like minded people around the school you can learn from as well. 5/5

By John Driscal on Apr 10, 2024

It’s nice to be at a place where the teachers have real experience with what they’re teaching. Especially when it comes to broadcasting.

By Skyanne Zavatsky on Apr 10, 2024

This is a great place to learn new media based skills

By shawn carter on Mar 27, 2024

Ohio Media School been so great to me since I Graduated. Since graduating Ohio Media School I got accepted for an internship at ESPNCleveland. Later on after my internship ended I got hired in to be a Marketing Event Supervisor and now I’m leader of the Street Team. Ohio Media School will always be apart of my heart and my journey because the things I learned in this school from Radio TV and Broadcast. I took all the skills I learned, took it with me and now it’s helping me while I’m pursuing my ESPN Career. I really want to thank Houda for helping me during the internship process with resumes, cover letters, etc. I also want to thank Momma G, Lynda, Don, Rickey, Brian and the rest of the staff for pushing me and helping me reach new heights. If you ever want to go to Media school and want to pursue a media career. I promise you, Ohio Media School is the right place.

By Damon Rudolph on Mar 21, 2024

Just enrolled in February and everything is going good. My first time being interested in a class setting ever! My instructors so far has been very helpful and insightful. Looking forward to seeing what my future here holds.

By Arielis S. on Mar 11, 2024

I initially was excited about my decision to enroll here but it went down hill very fast but after I read the contract I understood I was locked in. I saw the ad on a Tuesday, toured the school on Wednesday and began Thursday. I was encouraged to enroll by the admissions director, Jeanne, "ASAP" because "it's better to start before the new year because you know that people start setting New Year's Resolutions in January.." & "You would get smaller class sizes if you start tomorrow." (I started in late December). On my 3rd or 4th day, I was asked to write a ****** review and at that moment I felt like wtf but did it anyway. Soon after, not only were the class terms combined(DEC+JAN+FEB) but we were meshed virtually with CINCINATTI + COLUMBUS so the class size went from 10 or so to up around 50/60+. Some of the instructors were visibly not passionate about teaching and 2 of mine actually quit and moved on to new paths. After I "finished my program" in July, I got a call from Jeanne asking me how my experience was and I told her how I felt. When she asked about what instructors I had and I told her who, and then she confusingly asked me "Weren't you enrolled in digital media production?" I said "Yes." She says".. Well, I don't know how you FELL THROUGH THE CRACKS. It sounds like you took Radio and TV the whole 8 months!" And I said "What?! That's not my fault!" (Front desk would ask me what cohort I was in to point me towards the right classroom, but I was NEVER ASKED what program I was enrolled in. Jeanne responds "Oh, don't worry about it-you'll still graduate!" I said "That's not the point- that's not what I enrolled into. That's not what I signed up for." I was then promised a full refund (received) and cancellation of loans(NOT received). I was scammed, neglected and jipped. I don't want to be associated with this school. They owe me to repair their mistake. They are misleading scammers.